top of page
  • Writer's pictureSummer Culver

Welcome to my blog!


I'm Summer and from a small town in Central Michigan where I am surrounded by a loving church, enjoy spending time with my family, and do various hobbies. I am an avid tea drinker, book reader, and article writer!


This blog is named Sweet Summertime for two reasons:

1. It's my grandpa's nickname for me.


2. During a hard time in my mom's life, a friend told her that she was in the season of winter, but she needed to hold on to the Hope of Summer (incidentally I was named, Summer Hope)!


Wherever you are in your walk with Christ, I pray that through this blog you will find hope and encouragement as you lean and trust in Him! “The Rock, his work is perfect, for all his ways are justice. A God of faithfulness and without iniquity, just and upright is he." (Deut. 32:4).



Thanks for stopping by!


If you're interested in reading about various Christian topics and how to grow in your Christian walk, you've come to the right place. I also love to read, and I'll be sharing book recommendations and other fun stuff! I hope you enjoy what you find here, and I look forward to connecting with you. To see all my posts, click the button below. Have a wonderful day!




I'd Love to Hear From You!

Thanks for your message, I will be in touch soon!

© 2024 Sweet Summertime. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page