top of page
  • Writer's pictureSummer Culver

I Shall Not Want



Today I had the privilege of being published on The Remnant, a Christian blog focused on helping others live uncompromised for Christ and follow the call of the Gospel of Truth. The blog's author, Olivia Tracey was recently published on my blog, and you can find her excellent post on God's Glory and our Suffering here.


Here is an excerpt from my article, "I Shall Not Want."


I shall not want?


How could David claim such a thing? 


He needed nothing because Christ was His everything. If the Lord, the King of the Universe was with him, guiding him, leading him, what more could he possibly require to be joyful even amid terrifying circumstances?


When we are in Christ, we shall not want for spiritual or eternal satisfaction for He has promised to give us everything we need.



תגובות


bottom of page